The Argent Star Playlist

A while ago I started writing down songs that reminded my of my novel, or ones that I couldn’t stop listening to while I was writing it.  It ended up making me want to add more, and before I knew it I was working on playlists for all of the books in my Monarchy series.

Some songs were ones I listened to and immediately got a picture of a character, while others were more inspiration.  When it’s closer to The Howling Jade’s release I’m going to put up the next one.  For now, here’s The Argent Star’s playlist:

Playlist_ArgentStar

  1. Hold My Heart – Sara Bareilles
  2. Fight Song – Rachel Platten
  3. Muscle Memory – LIGHTS
  4. Blood – ARCHIS
  5. I Bet My Life – Imagine Dragons
  6. Save Rock and Roll – Fall Out Boy
  7. Not Your Way – MisterWives
  8. Conspiracy – Paramore
  9. The Only Exception – Paramore
  10. Lips are Moving – Meghan Trainor

Leave a Reply

