NaNo Approaches

As Camp NaNoWriMo nears I’m starting to wonder if I should keep working on this new adult story.  While I like where it’s going, I keep looking at my Monarchy series and feeling as if I should just stick with that for a while.  I’m tempted to switch my NaNo novel to the fourth one, as I originally planned earlier this year.

I have this terrible habit of getting distracted by other stories.  I’ll work for a while on one, and have plans for it to go into a series, then jump to another idea with the same plan.  It ends up being a lot of unfinished tales, which normally isn’t an issue since I haven’t published them, but I have published The Argent Star.  I’ve been away from the story for a couple of weeks and the distance has made my heart grow even fonder of the characters!  I miss them.

I’ll see how the next few days go, but if I continue to feel like this I’m going to be switching.  The more I think about it the more reasons I have to work on Monarchy 4 instead of something new.  Something new always leads to another something new with me, it seems, and I don’t want to spiral into a bunch of something news and see the Monarchy storyline go unfinished.

Discipline is really something you have to constantly work at.  I think it’s time I actually put some effort into that.

Leave a Reply

