2014 in Review

I didn’t really think I was going to do a year in review post, but the more I thought about it the more I wanted to.  There wasn’t a great number of things I accomplished, but the things I did are very important to me!

The biggest one being I finished the first draft of The Argent Star!  It was a long process, that required I take a break for I don’t even know how long anymore.  But it was much needed, and when I picked the book back up again it was better than ever.  I think if I had forced the words it would have come out pretty bad.

Another thing I’ve accomplished is getting my fitness/health goals on track.  It was a bit of a bumpy ride because of my knees, but after a couple months using an elliptical every other day, they’re feeling WAY better, and I think next year I will be able to start running again.  And not just for exercising, my eating habits are much better as well.  I no longer drink pop and cut way back on the breads and sugars to a normal level.  Ten pounds down, as well as nearly ten inches overall.  And I hope to continue the healthy trend into the new year 🙂

Lastly, this year I decided to go back to school.  Accounting was definitely not the first thing to pop into my head when I was looking at programs, but I think it’s the best choice for me.  As much as I want to be a full-time writer, that is probably going to be a bit of a wait, and a higher than minimum wage paying job is needed.  Which I will hopefully have when I graduate in April!

Hopefully this time next year I will have even more to write about.

Leave a Reply

