Glaring Errors

I had my book printed out yesterday and breezed through the chapters a bit, finding some errors already (simple ones at least!).  It’s so funny to go through your first draft and find silly spelling errors, or sentences that just don’t make sense.  It’s like “What was I thinking?”  I have no answer for that, other than my fingers have a mind of their own sometimes.

I think when editing it’s so much easier when it’s printed out–everything just seems so much more obvious on paper, doesn’t it? I’ve heard that reading it aloud can really help you find mistakes as well, but I’ve never tried it.

So, anyone have any editing tips?

Leave a Reply

