For the Love of Cliffhangers

My first draft is officially done!  It’s wonderful to say.  I had a huge writing session the past couple of days and ended up writing about 6000 words, officially completing the first draft.

It ended up with a cliffhanger at the end, which I wasn’t originally planning.  But I think it’ll work out well to go into the second book; the characters resolved the plot and now have a breather before dealing with their next problem.  That’s how it is now at least, pre-revisions and edits.

6 thoughts on “For the Love of Cliffhangers

  1. samulraney says:

    Just be prepared for some backlash. I wrote my first book with a cliffhanger and ticked more than a few people off. Doesn’t help that I was slow to finish book 2 (and book 3 isn’t exactly screaming out of me). But, even with it being a trilogy, some folks expect closure. Might be something you don’t have to worry about, but just thought I’d throw it out there. Good luck and congrats on finishing! It’s a great accomplishment. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

